Register Account

Login Help

ARRL Award Nominations

Education Awards

Hiram Percy Maxim Memorial Award (Details)
For a radio amateur under age 21, exemplary contributes to community and Amateur Radio

ARRL Herb S. Brier Instructor of the Year Award (Details)
The award goes to a licensed radio amateur and ARRL member who is an ARRL-registered volunteer instructor or ARRL-registered professional classroom teacher.

Media/PR Awards

Bill Leonard Award (Details)
Three annual Bill Leonard awards for professionals covering Amateur Radio topics using audio, visual or print formats. 

Phil McGan Silver Antenna Award
The annual Phil McGan Silver Antenna Award for amateur(s) who have demonstrated success promoting Amateur Radio to the public.

Technical Awards

ARRL Microwave Development Award  (Details)
Contributes to development of the Amateur Radio microwave bands

ARRL Technical Innovation Award  (Details)
Develops and applies new technical ideas or techniques in Amateur Radio

ARRL Technical Service Award   (Details)
Provides Amateur Radio technical assistance or training to others

ARRL Doug DeMaw Technical Excellence Award  (Details)

 Honors the author whose article (or series of articles) published in ARRL periodicals for that year is judged to have the highest degree of technical merit.

Distinguished Service Awards

Knight Distinguished Service Award (Details)
This award was established to recognize exceptionally notable contributions by a Section Manager to the health and vitality of the ARRL. 

George Hart Distinguished Service Award (Details)
The George Hart Distinguished Service Award may be presented by the Board of Directors to the ARRL member whose service to the ARRL’s Field Organization is of the most exemplary nature. The Distinguished Service Award is named in honor of George Hart, W1NJM, long-time Communications Manager at ARRL Headquarters and chief developer of the National Traffic System. 


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn